1. Home
  2. Alternatives
  3. Aircall alternative

Checked 2026-09-29

Aircall alternative: compare line count, pricing, AI call notes and carrier model.

Aircall is a cloud phone system. Below, Aircall's own published claims sit next to what DialBreeze measured in production use. Where Aircall did not publish a figure, we say so instead of guessing.

“Import up to 1,000 numbers and dial them in sequence, with time between calls for notes and tags.”

Aircall, aircall.io

Aircall vs DialBreeze.

Left column quotes or paraphrases Aircall's page and related first-party sources as fetched on the dates in our source data. Right column is DialBreeze today.

AircallDialBreeze
What it is Cloud phone system Browser power dialer with after-call AI, one human operator on every call.
Throughput Professional: Aircall claims Power Dialer users reach 3x more leads per hour; no absolute calls/hour figure verified (vendor marketing claim). Measured in production use: median ~85 dials per active hour, p90 ~134, peak 196; median ~600 per operator day.
Lines per rep Professional: 1 (sequential Power Dialer) Up to 3 on Pro and Team, chosen per session; Starter dials one line.
Connect claim Not statedcustomer story: 'SJWD resolved 90% of after hours calls with AIVA' Measured 17.8% person-connect per attempt over 30 days. Your list will differ.
AI Professional: AI call summary and conversation intelligence Transcript, fixed structured fields and summary after each recorded call. AI never talks to your leads.
Plan prices Professional: month-to-month unverified; $50/month annual equivalent; 3 seat minimum Starter $25/month (1 dialer, no AI); Pro $49/month (1 dialer, 3 lines, AI); Team $79/month for 2 dialers + $20 per added dialer. Carrier billed separately by Telnyx.
Trial Free trial offered ('Try for free' / 'Get free access'); length not stated on fetched page No free trial. Assisted setup by request.
Calling service Cloud VoIP; unlimited calls within US & Canada (1,000 outbound minutes on Essentials); native numbers $6/mo Your own Telnyx account, numbers and caller ID. Twilio and managed calling are planned.

Vendor claims are advertised figures and often multipliers against manual dialing; ours are percentiles from production use, methodology. Prices and features change; confirm on Aircall's site before you decide.

Choose Aircall if…

  • You need a support and sales phone system with inbound routing.
  • You want AI call summaries and conversation intelligence on Professional.
  • You dial in sequence with time between calls rather than parallel lines.

Choose DialBreeze if…

  • You want a human on every call with up to three lines ringing, from $49 per seat on Pro.
  • You want the transcript, fixed structured fields and summary written after every recorded call, on Pro and Team.
  • You want to own the carrier account, numbers and caller ID, and see the carrier bill directly.
  • You want a vendor that publishes measured throughput percentiles, not only multipliers.

Switching from Aircall.

What actually moves, what changes, and what to export first. Grounded in Aircall's published plan details (checked 2026-09-29).

  • Aircall is an inbound-and-outbound phone system; DialBreeze handles outbound dialing only, so plan where your inbound queue lives after the switch.
  • Aircall's Power Dialer imports up to 1,000 numbers and dials them in sequence; DialBreeze dials up to three lines at once, so expect a different daily rhythm.
  • Bring your Aircall contacts and tags out as CSV, and re-create routing rules outside the dialer since DialBreeze has no IVR.

Migration notes are practical guidance, not a data-transfer service. Verify exports and pricing on Aircall's site before you commit.

See the DialBreeze side for yourself.

The real dialer with sample data: three lines, one connects, the outcome goes on a hotkey.

Request setup
Real product interface. Sample data, fictional people and numbers.

Three simulated lanes: ringing, machine/no answer, connected lead and disposition hotkey. Screen recording of the product with seeded sample data; simulated calls. No narration or source-call audio is included. Pause or seek to inspect a frame.

Aircall alternative FAQ.

Is DialBreeze cheaper than Aircall?
Aircall did not publish a per-seat price on the page we checked (2026-09-29), so we cannot compare list prices honestly. DialBreeze Starter is $25 per seat per month and Pro is $49, with carrier charges billed separately by Telnyx.
How many lines does Aircall dial at once?
Vendor sources report: 1 (sequential Power Dialer). DialBreeze dials up to three lines per operator on Pro and Team.
Does Aircall have AI call summaries?
Aircall advertises: AI call summary and conversation intelligence. DialBreeze includes a transcript, fixed structured fields and summary after each recorded call on Pro and Team, with no AI talking to leads.
Can I move my lists from Aircall to DialBreeze?
If you can export your leads to CSV, you can import them into DialBreeze lists. Check the field mapping with a small file during setup before moving a live list, and bring your do-not-call records with you.

Test it next to Aircall.

Ask for setup and run the same list shape through DialBreeze on your own Telnyx account.

Request setupPricing