1. Home
  2. Benchmarks

Snapshot 2026-09-26

How many dials does a three-line session really make?

These are percentiles from 90 days of production use: three-line power-dial sessions with one human operator taking every live answer. Below: the numbers, exactly how they were counted, what they leave out, and what other vendors advertise.

Measured in production use.

90 days of real calling, 3-line power-dial sessions, one human operator per session. Percentiles, not a promise.

85dials per active calling hour, median
dials per operator daymedian; p90 ~763, peak 981
600
dials per operator weekmedian; peak ~3,790
2,850
person-connectper attempt, last 30 days
17.8%

The numbers, by unit.

These results describe the stated production cohort, not a multi-customer average or a forecast. Each metric uses the denominator shown below. Test and demonstration activity is excluded and cannot be used to estimate real prospect connect rates. Percentiles are computed over the units in the window, not averaged across them.

UnitDefinitionMedian (p50)p90Peak
Active calling hourAn hour with dialing activity in a three-line session.~85~134196
Operator dayA day on which one operator placed 50 or more dials.~600~763981
Operator weekOne operator's dials across a calendar week.~2,850not published~3,790

Window

90 days of production use ending 2026-09-26. Rates marked 30-day use the last 30 days only.

Sessions

Power-dial sessions at three concurrent lines. One human operator per session took every live answer. No predictive pacing.

Statistics

Median, 90th percentile and single observed peak, computed over hours, operator days and operator weeks.

Privacy

Aggregate and anonymized. No lead, number or operator is identifiable from the published figures.

Definitions.

Dial
One outbound attempt to one number. Not a unique person reached; the same lead can receive more than one eligible attempt.
Person-connect
A dial answered by a human, reported per attempt over the last 30 days: 17.8%.
Voicemail rate
Dials that reached a machine or voicemail, per dial over the last 30 days: 26.7%.
AI coverage
Human connects with a summary and opportunity flag, over human connects in the last 30 days: 78%.
Percentile
p50 is the median: half the hours, days or weeks were at or below it. p90 means nine in ten were at or below it. Peak is the single highest observed value.
Session
A power-dial run by one human operator with up to three concurrent lines. Every live answer went to that person.

Monthly dials in the window.

Bars represent calendar months (June 1-30, July 1-31, August 1-31) and partial September (1-26). The separate 90-day benchmark window is June 28-September 26, 2026; do not interpret the June bar as only June 28-30.

What the numbers do not show.

  • They are not a conversion funnel. Counts and rates are separate measures and should not be multiplied together.
  • They are not a multi-customer average or a controlled experiment.
  • They do not forecast your results. List quality, market, hours and policy all change throughput.
  • A recording or summary is a processing output, not proof of a qualified conversation.

What other vendors advertise.

First-party vendor claims, originally checked 2026-09-28 and rechecked for corrected rows on 2026-09-29. Customer examples and marketing multipliers are not universal product ceilings; confirm conflicting line counts with the vendor.

Published claims of dialer vendors next to DialBreeze measured results
VendorThroughputLines per repConnect claimAIEntry price
DialBreezeMeasured in production useMeasured: median ~85 dials per active hour, p90 ~134, peak 196.Up to 3 on Pro and Team.Measured: 17.8% person-connect per attempt (30 days).Transcript, fixed structured fields and summary after each recorded call, on Pro and Team.Starter $25/month; Pro $49/month; Team $79/month for 2 dialers + $20 per added dialer. Carrier billed separately by Telnyx.
PhoneBurnerSource, checked 2026-09-29 up to 80 calls/hour; up to 4x faster than manual dialingStandard: 1; Premium: 1A line-count change does not establish a connect-rate improvement.Standard: AI Note Taker on Premium only; Premium: AI Note Taker with call transcripts and automated summaries; included on PremiumStandard: $165/mo month-to-month; $140/mo annual equivalent; minimum 1 seat(s) | Premium: $215/mo month-to-month; $183/mo annual equivalent; minimum 1 seat(s)
KixieSource; article; customer story, checked 2026-09-29 No universal calls/hour ceiling verified; Kixie publishes a customer-specific 150 calls/hour result, not a guaranteed product rate.Pricing and current April 2026 article say up to 4 parallel calls; round-two reviewer reported the article said 10. Confirm the configured limit with Kixie.Qualitative only: ConnectionBoost 'combines local presence, number monitoring, and progressive caller ID to help teams manage outbound number reputation and pickup rates'Multi-Line PowerDialer: AI Human Voice Detection and Conversation Intelligence are add-onsMulti-Line PowerDialer: month-to-month unverified; minimum seat count unverified
OrumSource; platform, checked 2026-09-29 No absolute calls/hour ceiling verified; Orum markets 10x more dials (vendor claim).Pricing lists Parallel Dialing up to 10 lines; platform page currently says up to 5. Confirm plan/configuration; 10 caller IDs are separate.Customer-story outcomes: '2x More Meetings With Fewer Reps', '20% More Meetings Booked', '50% decrease in ramp time'; agents 'built on over 2 billion real sales calls'AI Dialer: AI summaries includedAI Dialer: month-to-month unverified; minimum 9 seat(s)
NooksSource, checked 2026-09-28 'Teams using Nooks AI Dialer generate 5x more dials'Maximum concurrent lines not verified from the reviewed primary page.'4x more conversations'; '3x more live conversations'; 'Double your connect rates'; customer stat '600+ conversations in 5 days'Nooks: AI Answer Detection, AI Assistant live battlecards, AI coaching/roleplay, automated call summaries, signal-based dialingNooks: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
MojoSource, checked 2026-09-28 up to 300 calls/hour claim applies to Triple Line onlySingle Line Dialer + Agent Access: 1; Triple Line Dialer + Agent Access: 3No rate stated; Mojo Caller ID 'help prevent spam tagging and boost answer rates' with A-Level attestationSingle Line Dialer + Agent Access: Mojo advertises AI content and campaign tools. After-call transcription and summaries were not verified in the reviewed Mojo material.; Triple Line Dialer + Agent Access: Mojo advertises AI content and campaign tools. After-call transcription and summaries were not verified in the reviewed Mojo material.Single Line Dialer + Agent Access: $99/mo month-to-month; minimum 1 seat(s) | Triple Line Dialer + Agent Access: $149/mo month-to-month; minimum 1 seat(s)
ReadymodeSource, checked 2026-09-28 Not statedpredictive pacing, no absolute figure); page title advertises '5x Contact Rate'unverifiedPage title: 'All-in-One Predictive Dialer Software | 5x Contact Rate'Readymode: not stated on fetched pageReadymode: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
CallToolsSource, checked 2026-09-28 'most teams using CallTools' power dialer report reaching two to three times more live contacts per day compared to manual outreach'Vendor descriptions differ; verify the configured line behavior.'industry-leading speed to lead that will outpace the competition'; AMD auto-skips busy/rings/voicemailCallTools: not stated ('Phone Conversation Intelligence' = contact history, not AI)CallTools: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
JustCallSource, checked 2026-09-29 Power Dialer: JustCall says teams reach about 75-80 calls/hour with desktop app, stable connection and pre-loaded list (vendor claim).Pro: Power Dialer included, concurrent-line limit unverified. SalesPro: Predictive Dialer up to 10 lines.Customer stories: 'Check how Yellowstone local got 3x more connects with JustCall'; 'SCSP Solar soars to 67% more appointments with JustCall's dialer'Pro: Pro: unlimited AI transcription minutes; Pro call summaries unverified. SalesPro lists call transcription and summary.Pro: month-to-month unverified; $49/mo annual equivalent; minimum 2 seat(s)
AircallSource, checked 2026-09-29 Aircall claims Power Dialer users reach 3x more leads per hour; no absolute calls/hour figure verified (vendor marketing claim).1 (sequential Power Dialer)Not statedcustomer story: 'SJWD resolved 90% of after hours calls with AIVA'Professional: AI call summary and conversation intelligenceProfessional: month-to-month unverified; $50/mo annual equivalent; minimum 3 seat(s)
CloseSource, checked 2026-09-29 No absolute calls/hour ceiling verified; Close describes dials/hour roughly doubling in an example using Power Dialer (vendor outcome claim).Growth: Growth: sequential Power Dialer, one active dial at a time; Scale: Predictive Dialer, maximum concurrent lines unverified.; Scale: Growth: sequential Power Dialer, one active dial at a time; Scale: Predictive Dialer, maximum concurrent lines unverified.Not statedGrowth: Call Assistant AI is paid add-on; Scale: Call Assistant AI is paid add-onGrowth: $109/mo month-to-month; $99/mo annual equivalent; minimum seat count unverified | Scale: $149/mo month-to-month; $139/mo annual equivalent; minimum seat count unverified
MyphonerSource, checked 2026-09-29 Not stated1 (single-line power dialer; no parallel mode advertised)Not statedintelligent retry strategies onlyMyphoner: After-call AI features not verified on the reviewed pageMyphoner: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
REDXSource, checked 2026-09-28 unverified from first-party sourceunverified from first-party sourceNot statedon fetched REDX pagesREDX (Vortex/Storm dialer): not stated on fetched REDX pagesREDX (Vortex/Storm dialer): month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
Vulcan7Source, checked 2026-09-28 'Prospecting: 4x More contacts per hour'Not stated'Dial more contacts per hour and boost connect rates with powerful spam protection'; '25 Additional closings/year reported by top users'; data claim '20% more unique numbers'; 'We analyzed 76.9 million prospecting calls'Vulcan7: AI Call Transcripts & Summaries (Executive/Ultimate plans); 24-Hour AI Chat; AI background noise suppressionVulcan7: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
ConvosoSource, checked 2026-09-28 Not statedabsolutely; 'It will increase dialing rates while minimizing agent idle and wait time metrics'; 'industry-best speed to lead powered by our Dx5 dialer engine'unverified'Dial more leads and improve contact rates by up to 300% with the best auto dialer software'; '4x your contact rates today!'Convoso: Convoso Voice AI; 'The leading AI-powered sales platform for fueling growth'Convoso: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
Batch DialerSource, checked 2026-09-29 unverifiedStarter: 3; Pro: 5; Enterprise: 5'High-answer-rate power dialing with reputation monitoring, clean numbers, and built-in AI'; no numeric rateStarter: AI Performance Tools not included on Starter; all new users get AI during the 7-day trial.; Pro: Live AI prompts, automatic transcripts, AI summaries and sentiment analysis; trial AI access for all new users.; Enterprise: Live AI prompts, automatic transcripts, AI summaries and sentiment analysis; trial AI access for all new users.Starter: $119/mo month-to-month; $95/mo annual equivalent; minimum 1 seat(s) | Pro: $189/mo month-to-month; $151/mo annual equivalent; minimum 1 seat(s) | Enterprise: $249/mo month-to-month; $199/mo annual equivalent; minimum 1 seat(s)
SalesfinitySource, checked 2026-09-28 10-15 live conversations/hour; not dials/hourup to 510-15 live conversations/hour is a vendor claim, not a measured connect rate.AI Parallel Dialer: AI live coachingAI Parallel Dialer: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
ConnectAndSellSource, checked 2026-09-28 Not statedpitch is conversations, not dials: 'Express Connect instantly connects you to the first live voice, bypassing gatekeepers, phone trees, and voicemail'Not applicablehuman-assisted AI dialing; no per-agent line count'over a decade of experience delivering millions of conversations'; 'More Conversations = More Meetings = More Pipeline = More Wins'; no numeric rateConnectAndSell: CASSi AI agent: Better Phone Numbers, Fast Numbers, AI Coach (automated conversation scoring), Transcription & NotesConnectAndSell: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
KoncertSource, checked 2026-09-28 8x and 50% claims unverified on reviewed primary pageFour dialers: AI Parallel, AI Power, Agent-Assisted, Click-to-Call; line maximum unverified50% claim unverifiedKoncert: AI Voice Agent (books meetings on missed calls), AI PitchLab roleplay, phone propensity scoring, AI+ embedded phone techKoncert: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)
DialpadSource, checked 2026-09-28 Not statedNot statedAI-enabled outbound inside Dialpad Sell; no published per-agent line countunverified for AI Sales dialerDialpad: AI Recaps, AI Playbooks, Real-Time Assist cards, live sentiment/transcription, AI voice agents, AI scorecardsDialpad: month-to-month unverified; minimum 1 seat(s)

Competitor cells paraphrase vendor public pages, linked in the first column (additional source URLs appear in the source records), checked on each record's date. Kixie and Orum line counts have conflicting or changed vendor wording; confirm the configuration. "Not stated" means the page we fetched published no figure; we did not estimate one. Vendor claims are advertised figures, often multipliers against manual dialing. Our figures are measured, methodology here. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site.

Benchmark questions.

Want the numbers for your own list? Use the calculator, and measure live calling performance only after production setup.

Are these numbers a promise for my team?
No. They are percentiles from production use by one kind of calling operation. Your list quality, market, hours, operator and calling policy will move them. Use them as a reference point, and measure live calling performance only after production setup.
Why publish percentiles instead of a single average?
Averages hide the spread. A median tells you what a typical hour or day looked like, p90 tells you what a strong one looked like, and the peak shows the ceiling we observed. Together they are harder to misread than one flattering number.
Why is the week median not five times the day median?
Operator days count only days with 50 or more dials, while weeks include every day an operator worked, including short days. Not every week had five full calling days.
How do these compare with other vendors?
Most vendors publish multipliers against manual dialing or a ceiling such as calls per hour, not measured percentiles. The table on this page puts their published words next to our measured numbers, with the source and the date we checked.

Measure your own baseline.

A person on our team sets up your workspace. See the three-line workflow on your own Telnyx account.

Request setupPricing