1. Home
  2. Alternatives
  3. Dialpad alternative

Checked 2026-09-28

Dialpad alternative: compare line count, pricing, AI call notes and carrier model.

Dialpad is a ai business phone and contact center. Below, Dialpad's own published claims sit next to what DialBreeze measured in production use. Where Dialpad did not publish a figure, we say so instead of guessing.

“Give your reps live battle cards, sentiment analysis, and Real-Time Assist (RTA) cards to handle objections the moment they happen.”

Dialpad, dialpad.com

Dialpad vs DialBreeze.

Left column quotes or paraphrases Dialpad's page and related first-party sources as fetched on the dates in our source data. Right column is DialBreeze today.

DialpadDialBreeze
What it is AI business phone and contact center Browser power dialer with after-call AI, one human operator on every call.
Throughput Dialpad: not stated Measured in production use: median ~85 dials per active hour, p90 ~134, peak 196; median ~600 per operator day.
Lines per rep Dialpad: not stated (AI-enabled outbound inside Dialpad Sell; no published per-agent line count) Up to 3 on Pro and Team, chosen per session; Starter dials one line.
Connect claim unverified for AI Sales dialer Measured 17.8% person-connect per attempt over 30 days. Your list will differ.
AI Dialpad: AI Recaps, AI Playbooks, Real-Time Assist cards, live sentiment/transcription, AI voice agents, AI scorecards Transcript, fixed structured fields and summary after each recorded call. AI never talks to your leads.
Plan prices Dialpad: month-to-month unverified; 1 seat minimum Starter $25/month (1 dialer, no AI); Pro $49/month (1 dialer, 3 lines, AI); Team $79/month for 2 dialers + $20 per added dialer. Carrier billed separately by Telnyx.
Trial 'Try free' No free trial. Assisted setup by request.
Calling service AI-native cloud communications platform with own global carrier network Your own Telnyx account, numbers and caller ID. Twilio and managed calling are planned.

Vendor claims are advertised figures and often multipliers against manual dialing; ours are percentiles from production use, methodology. Prices and features change; confirm on Dialpad's site before you decide.

Choose Dialpad if…

  • You want one AI-enabled phone platform for sales, support and meetings.
  • You want real-time AI assistance inside the phone system.

Choose DialBreeze if…

  • You want a human on every call with up to three lines ringing, from $49 per seat on Pro.
  • You want the transcript, fixed structured fields and summary written after every recorded call, on Pro and Team.
  • You want to own the carrier account, numbers and caller ID, and see the carrier bill directly.
  • You want a vendor that publishes measured throughput percentiles, not only multipliers.

Switching from Dialpad.

What actually moves, what changes, and what to export first. Grounded in Dialpad's published plan details (checked 2026-09-28).

  • Dialpad is a full communications platform (support, meetings, contact center); DialBreeze covers outbound dialing only, so inbound and meetings need another home.
  • Dialpad's real-time AI assistance and live sentiment have no in-call equivalent in DialBreeze; AI runs after the call here.
  • AI Sales pricing was not verified; compare against an itemized outbound-dialing quote, not a business-phone entry tier.

Migration notes are practical guidance, not a data-transfer service. Verify exports and pricing on Dialpad's site before you commit.

See the DialBreeze side for yourself.

The real dialer with sample data: three lines, one connects, the outcome goes on a hotkey.

Request setup
Real product interface. Sample data, fictional people and numbers.

Three simulated lanes: ringing, machine/no answer, connected lead and disposition hotkey. Screen recording of the product with seeded sample data; simulated calls. No narration or source-call audio is included. Pause or seek to inspect a frame.

Dialpad alternative FAQ.

Is DialBreeze cheaper than Dialpad?
Dialpad did not publish a per-seat price on the page we checked (2026-09-28), so we cannot compare list prices honestly. DialBreeze Starter is $25 per seat per month and Pro is $49, with carrier charges billed separately by Telnyx.
How many lines does Dialpad dial at once?
The Dialpad page we checked did not state a per-rep line count. DialBreeze dials up to three lines per operator.
Does Dialpad have AI call summaries?
Dialpad advertises: AI Recaps, AI Playbooks, Real-Time Assist cards, live sentiment/transcription, AI voice agents, AI scorecards. DialBreeze includes a transcript, fixed structured fields and summary after each recorded call on Pro and Team, with no AI talking to leads.
Can I move my lists from Dialpad to DialBreeze?
If you can export your leads to CSV, you can import them into DialBreeze lists. Check the field mapping with a small file during setup before moving a live list, and bring your do-not-call records with you.

Test it next to Dialpad.

Ask for setup and run the same list shape through DialBreeze on your own Telnyx account.

Request setupPricing